WHAT'S ON

transparent

What's on in Kent & Sussex: Tunbridge Wells region

Arbor The Tree

Smoking Apples: Arbor The Tree

Part man, part tree and 17 feet tall. Meet Arbor. Follow Arbor as he strides around, vanishing between trees and emerging with his cart full of tree saplings. Arbor tells the story of a tree pushed from his home and his fight to preserve his future, featuring amazing puppets, and beautiful visual storytelling, we learn how Arbor came to be. Encouraging the audience to plant and nurture their own trees, Arbor will give each family a sapling to take home, leaving a legacy that will last for generations.

More information >

Unfest Saturday 25th May 2019   14:00

Elderflower Fields Festival Sunday 26th May 2019   12:00

Crowborough Town - Sussex Day Sunday 16th June 2019   12:00

Uckfield Festival Saturday 6th July 2019   12:00

West Chiltington Village Show Saturday 13th July 2019   12:00

Create Music Festival, Ashford Saturday 20th July 2019   12:00

Create Music Festival, Ashford Sunday 21st July 2019   12:00

Art in The Park Saturday 10th August 2019   12:00

Sandwich Food Fayre Sunday 25th August 2019   12:00

Tunbridge Wells Puppetry Festival Saturday 12th October 2019   12:00

Tweethearts

Rust and Stardust: Tweethearts

When Miss Maisie and Miss Daisie have to close the Sweetheart Tea Shop, the birds who live in the eaves and feed on leftover cake decide to open for business as usual. Mayhem ensues as Wren and Sparrow battle baking, fight with flour and tinker with tea leaves – and deal with some very cross customers! A heart-warming interactive adventure, with live music, beautiful puppets and an enchanting tea shop setting. Tweethearts is a perfect relaxed introduction for young children to the magic of theatre.

More information >

Speldhurst Village Fete Saturday 22nd June 2019   11:30

Tunstall Village Hall Saturday 27th July 2019   12:00

Pulborough Harvest Fair Saturday 28th September 2019   12:00

Tunbridge Wells Puppetry Festival Sunday 13th October 2019   12:00

Doubles

Joe Garbett Dance: Doubles

Doubles brings bursts of colour to the streets and village greens in a collision of dance and ping pong. Watch as the dancers spin and slide in this playful pop-up performance that smashes expectations of dance and advocates the importance of safe, positive and accessible public spaces. Grab a bat and join in! Watch the show and then enjoy a game of ping pong with family and friends.

More information >

Elderflower Fields Festival Saturday 25th May 2019   12:00

High Hurstwood Village Fete Saturday 15th June 2019   12:00

Battel Bonfire Boyes Summer Fayre and Carnival Saturday 29th June 2019   12:00

Dance Woking Saturday 6th July 2019   12:00

Paddock Wood Carnival and Fete Saturday 13th July 2019   12:00

Create Platform Monday 15th July 2019   12:00

Create Platform Thursday 18th July 2019   12:00

Fakenham Trust Wednesday 21st August 2019   12:00

Wilmington Village Fair Monday 26th August 2019   13:30

loading
Load More
What's on in Kent What's on in Kent What's on in East sussex What's on in West Sussex

If you are a potential sponsor for a project or programme, please contact the Applause office.

Facebook   |   Twitter   |   office@applause.org.uk   |   Privacy  |   © 2013 Applause Rural Touring   |     Site by Target Ink Ltd.